the voice of the South African punter

 

durbanville 12

 

Durbanville - Turf

 

Close 2000m oval, tight track low draws an advantage in sprints

 

 

Upcoming  Fixtures

 

Wed 18th Oct

Sat 21st Oct

Wed 25th Oct

 

Fairview Raceourse

 

Fairview Turf/Poly

 

Turf track has an 800m run-in with no real draw Bias.

Poly track has a 400m run-in where a low draw can be an advantage!

 

Upcoming Fixtures

 

Mon 16th Oct(p)

Fri 20th Oct(p)

Fri 27th Oct(t)

Sun 29th Oct(t) Algoa Cup

flamingo2

 

Flamingo Park

 

2000m oval sand track. Races up to 1000m straight course; beyond 1000m clockwise round turn with 600m run-in.

 

Upcoming Fixtures

 

Mon 23rd Oct

Mon 30th Oct

 

 

Greyville

 

Greyville Turf/Poly  - Tight track low draws prefered

 

Upcoming Fixtures

 

Fri 20th Oct(p)

Sun 22nd Oct(t)

Fri 27th Oct(p)

 

ken2

 

Kenilworth - Summer and Winter courses, both tracks have surfaces to be proud of! Winter course has a shorter run in.

No draw bias, although connections are known to use a high draw to explain poor runs.

 

Upcoming Fixtures

 

Sat 28th Oct

Tues 31st Oct

 

Scottsville2

 

Scottsville

 

Right handed oval with a seperate sprint track(draw bias changes)

 

Upcoming Fixtures

 

None

 

 

turffontein

 

Turffontein -

Standside and Inside tracks, both tracks are in fabulous condition. The inside track a low draw is a big advantage(1000-1600m)

Sprints up the straight on the standside track

 

Upcoming Fixtures

 

Sat 21st Oct(I)

Sat 28th Oct(I)

Tue 31st Oct(S) night racing

 

vaal opened

 

Vaal Turf  - Three tracks Inside, Outside, Classic (bias changes, but a high draw on the outside track has been advantageous)

 

Upcoming Fixtures

 

Tue 17th Oct

Thu 19th Oct

Tue 24th Oct

Thu 26th Oct

 

 

CARD CHANGES AND FULL 2017 CALENDAR

 

 

 

The views expressed on the AfricanBettingClan.com/co.za are not necessarily the views held by the proprietors of the site. Therefore AfricanBettingClan.com/co.za will not be responsible for any content posted.

No persons under the age of 18 years are permitted to gamble. National Responsible Gambling Programme and its toll free number (0800 006 008)

African Betting Clan | www.africanbettingclan.com | info@africanbettingclan.com